Blind Rambling

Well, I have no idea what I am going to say, but my week has been quite the whirlwind. I decided that if I was going to get a blog entry in, I had better just sit down and start writing, so blind rambling it is! I have been talking to people all day, running from one topic to the next with zero processing time. A woman just called me with a FABULOUS donation for the event, and I am just dumbfounded by the amount of support coming in. I  knew we had a great community but this is just beyond what anyone could have imagined! I love God! He has been blessing me left and right this week! I can barely turn around and there is another blessing on my doorstep! I feel like all but one of the issues I brought up in my prayers has been granted! Wow! That is just about unthinkable! I spent this week wishing and wishing I had a Bible Study Buddy. I hijacked a facebook conversation today, and by the time it was done, I got just the study buddy I was looking for, and she will be jumping in next week with me. It’s great. She is someone I have always admired and gotten along comfortably around. I look forward to sharing this journey with her!

I sit back and look at my life, and find that I am blessed with a wonderful community, that is oh so incredibly supportive, a wonderful family and network of friends, and awesome church that I feel at home in even when I am feeling alienated, and a supply of small blessings so abundant that I would not be able to get them all into a days writings! I have some things to work on, but for the most part, my health is great, as is my families. Our future seems promising, and I just don’t know what to do with this joy flowing out of me. So, here I sit, blindly rambling about it.

Life is a bit like that though. How often do we press on just to get through another day? How often do we move forward having no idea where we are going, or thinking we know where we are going, only to learn we were WRONG? Life, is all about rambling blindly and trusting.A week ago I could have told you what everyday life looked like, this week, I am blind. There is a blur where a path used to be, but I have no doubt that that path is lit by intention that I cannot see.

I think I need to call it there for now, as the second wave of emails and phone calls about the benefit for the day just started pouring in. Take care, and I will be back when I can.

 

Leave a Reply

