Ready to go…

Oh my goodness! What a fabulous few days it has been since I have last written. I have two girls, on the same page, who think so differently, and they are going through the same types of things. They both turn to me for an ear to listen, and I love sharing my perspective! I always learn so much, and I can always find a time in the conversation when perspective changes. It is incredibly rewarding, and God equips me with words I could never have found on my own. Some of the profound things I come up with in these conversations shock me, and I know it can only be God, equipping me with the words that they need.  It is as much intended as a lesson for me as my conversational counterpart, I believe.

I have been inundated with little tidbits of good news today. My weekend was fabulous. Far too fast, and I actually got tears in my eyes and had to get another good long hug when my hubby left this time, but he surprised my be telling me that if he got a weekend off, he would come visit me at my moms, which is only a half hour further away than our home, its just the other direction. Awesome!

A cousin whom I admire deeply also informed me that she had plans to try to fly out, and ride back with me. Her home is at the halfway point, and it would be nice to have her with for the first part of the trip!

My cats nasty, nasty wound is clearing up very nicely. I was worried for a few days that I may have screwed her up for life, but the scab fell off and it is healing beautifully. I have always had a good instinct for these things, and I know when I need a vet, and what I can probably hack. I had a moment of worry there for a minute, but it passed and she looks great.

I spent the day working on preparations for my trip home on Friday. I got a lot done. My car is in top notch shape, got a tune up and oil change, and my boy and I spent the day detailing it and cleaning it up nice. Perfect, its all ready to go. I am checking the chores off the list and moving forward with my preparations. It should be a good week, and it should fly by. It was a hundred and six degrees today, and I am beat. Cleaning the car in the hot sun will wear you out quickly!

My house is pretty clean, just a little maintenance to get it up to par for a vacation. Made arrangements for a plant and cat sitter, and I am getting everything in order to leave for an extended period. It will be nice to come home to a clean, organized home!  A fresh start to routine and moving forward with rescue ranch plans!.

I really look forward to traveling with my son! He and I have not taken a big road trip since he was very little, and it should be quite the adventure! I hope to do some poking around in the Black Hills,and see some touristy type stuff that I would not normally stop for. I will be sure to take lots of pictures!

It has been a long, productive day, and I am exhausted. Many blessings friends…until next time.

One thought on “Ready to go…

Leave a Reply

